Chhattisgarh’s Korba Lok Sabha Election 2024: Date of voting, result, candidates, main parties, schedule | India News

Korba is one of the Lok Sabha constituencies in Chhattisgarh state in central India which covers Bharatpur-Sonhat (ST), Manendragarh, Baikunthpur, Rampur (ST), Korba, Katghora, Pali-Tanakhar (ST), and Marwahi (ST).
This year from the Korba constituency, Saroj Pandey (BJP) and Jyotsna Mahant (Congress candidate) are standing against each other. Gondwana Gantantra Party (GGP) also released its list and gave a ticket to Shyam Singh Markam.
Lok Sabha 2019 election result
In 2019, Korba constituency in India saw 1,508,840 electors and 1,136,903 valid votes. Indian National Congress’ Jyotsna Charandas Mahant secured victory with 523,310 votes, defeating Bharatiya Janata Party’s Jyoti Nand Dubey by 26,249 votes. In 2014, with 1,423,729 electors and 1,052,720 valid votes, BJP’s Dr. Banshilal Mahto emerged triumphant with 439,002 votes, surpassing Indian National Congress’ Charan Das Mahant by a narrow margin of 4,265 votes.
Voting date and result
The Korba Lok Sabha constituency is scheduled to vote on 7th May 2024, with the Election Commission announcing results on 4th June, as per their statement on March 16.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *