FEATUREDTechnology

Canon is back – camera giant confirms major launch as new EOS R1 and EOS R5 II rumors swirl



  • Canon has announced the date for its first major launch event of 2024
  • The event takes place on July 17 at 6am ET / 11am BST / 8pm AEST
  • New Canon EOS R1 and EOS R5 II rumors suggest they’ll get full launches

It’s been a tumbleweed year for Canon so far, but the camera giant has finally announced its first launch event of 2024 – and thanks to some new rumors, we now know that it’s likely to be for the Canon EOS R1 and Canon EOS R5 II.

A launch event for July 17, which kicks off at 6am ET / 11am BST / 8pm AEST, has been announced with a YouTube placeholder for the livestream. The only clues for the ‘Canon Live Event’ are that it’s for the EOS R system, which is Canon’s mirrorless mount for full-frame and APS-C cameras.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *